September 15, 2005

  • INTERVIEW WITH MIKE


     


    On Tuesday, Aug. 30th, Pam (screaminginmyhead) asked me five interview questions, and what with that week's "Hometown Entries" from the Featured Grownups blogring site plus my usual Poetry and Photo Posts, plus extra poetry and usual articles, I just haven't been able to post this entry "answering" those interview questions until now. I always think of myself as "being behind" and it's only two and a half weeks later, but here is my Q&A response. Now, if any of my readers wants me to "give you an interview", then "ask" me to interview you in your comment to this post. If you write "Interview Me" I wll send you five questions. I'd prefer to send them in email if you have it, and if not, I will sign your blog's guestbook. Pam left me these questions in a comment and I had to go back through a hundred or so comments on different entries which took quite a bit of time. So, here we go.


    YOUR FIVE QUESTIONS


    1. Do you believe in a higher power if so ...what higher power and what substantiates your belief?


    I can answer this elaborately with two links, since my spiritual beliefs are already online. First, read "The Books of the Realizations" which outlines my personal quest for spirituality, and then read the entries in "The Universal Blog", in which I answer "specific" questions about my faith. To sum it up for this question, I was born and raised a Baptist, and wanted to be a minister. I dropped out of the church when young because of political maneuverings after our pastor died. After my parents' deaths when I was in college I became a Pentacostal, but left after too many Bible studies seemed to be studying "the end times" and I was young and didn't want to think about the end of the world. I would probably be pigeonholed as a "new ager". I believe in Jesus Christ, but also in a Pantheistic world view in which spirit is embodied in other life and in geology. When I talk about the "godhead" I mean not only "Jesus" but "Gaia" as well.


    2. if you could spend a day with someone famous (dead or alive) who and why?


    I guess first we would have to define what you mean by "famous". Having one's face on the cover of People magazine might make one "famous". Andy Warhol (who is still "famous' and "dead") once said everyone would be famous for 15 minutes, hence the ubiquitous phrase "15 minutes of fame." If I could spend a day with anyone, famous or not, it would be with my mother (rest her soul) so I could apologize for leaving her bedside, believing she was a "vegetable" two years before her death. If one could revisit the dead, then she is the one with whom I would spend the day. She might not have ever appeared on People. (The magazine didn't even start till after her death, I don't believe) but she's "famous" to me because she gave me birth, and that is fame enough for me.


    3. If you had to choose death by fire or water which and why?


    I hope I never have to "choose" death. I don't believe in suicide anyway. But for the hypothetical bent of your question, I would choose water. We enter this world through water, our bodies are made up of about 80 percent water, and returning to the Universal in this way would be preferable for me than burning to death, which probably hurts.


    4. Who has impacted your life most and how?


    I have known so many and have learned so much. I really can't single anyone out. I will group these people unter the heading of "My teachers". The have impacted my life the most, because they "taught" me about life and my role in it. My teachers in school so long ago, Mr. Gardner, in 7th grade, who interested me in the "art of writing" and introduced me to  "Roge'ts Thesaurus", Mrs. Huebner, who wrote on my freshman "autobiography", "A+: You have a deeply personal way of writing. Don't ever lose this.", my "Godfather", Jim, my first "boss" at FedMart stores, who taught me the inner workings of great companies, and introduced me to the term "realization", Harry, my "east coast" friend, who taught me that you can learn as much or more "on the streets" as you can in books, My best and dearly departed friend Tom, who taught me that people are beautiful, and introduced me to jazz and blues music, which fills my life with gladness and sadness. Currently , there is a special someone who is impacting my life incredibly and beautifully, and I'm learning from her as well, specifically, how to love after having lost this emotion for more than a decade. 


    5. What do you want to be remembered for?


    I hope somebody saves and remembers the words I have written, and the emotion I have poured into them thoughout my life. I hope that by the time I die, my "website' can be saved, like a Memorial or Legacy, and that people will be able to "read me like a book" as has always been my intention, since the age of 14, when I started writing. Perhaps I'll attempt to publish someday. I wanted to be a world famous author until I realized that poets aren't really noticed by the world at large. I wanted to write the "Great American Novel". Perhaps I still shall, as I am still "young" at 52. What I really want to do is direct. As computer software and hardware gets larger and faster, the means for "normal people" to make stunning professional "videos" and "films" is getting closer and closer. I would love to "create" something singular and emotion filled that will have people "wowing" into the future. These are exciting and dreadful times in which we live. But it has been proven that creativity does surface on the internet, and people do notice.
    Perhaps I'll even have my picture on the cover of People magazine, and get my "15 minutes" of fame for something I did that will last. Who knows?


    Thank you Pam, for some very worthwhile and  stimulating questions, and I hope I have supplied some worthwhile and stimulating answers.

Comments (45)

  • I think death by water would be less painful. Fire scares the bejeezus out of me.

    I didn't realize there's dvd burners that put info on both sides. I'll remember that. Thanks!

    Faith

  • Good questions and informative interview. Hope you get that production that makes people say WOW!

  • Written words are wonderful that way - they make you immortal.

  • here's the only problem with death by water...

    your lungs fill up with water, but that's not what kills you.  what kills you is the lack of oxygen reaching your brain, which then causes your brain to explode.  not only does it explode, but you feel the pressure build up inside your head.  basically, you feel it explode.

    I don't know which I'd choose, though.  I suppose it depends on what kind of fire.

  • Those were all great, Mike!  Very enjoyable to read, too! Thanks for sharing!:goodjob:

    P.S.  Love your profile picture!  Very Cool!:goodjob:

  • hmmm, now i have some reading to do on the spirtual you

    I think your mother is a great famous person and i love the fact that you didn't choose society's idea of famous to answer

    i believe you will be remembered for your writing - and for your kind heart

  • :love: awwwww!!!!!:love:

  • And some fascinating thought, Mike.  May your words live on as you wish.  I suspect they will.

  • #5. I can definitely relate to that one.

  • I love how you mention the Blues impacting your life. And number five is such a beautiful answer! I agree with that for myself as well.

    Your beliefs as you answered in number one are interesting. I smiled so when you stated your belief in Jesus Christ.

    You certainly did provide some worthwhile and stimulating answers!

    ~lisa

  • I'm glad to hear you have a special someone.  You deserve to know and experience love.  You are a treasure.

  • Oops...that last one was from me.   wink

  • He left behind the prayer rug so that anyone clever enough would see the pattern and escape.
    That is absolutely true, since you will be able to improve in each aspect.
    These companies may present specialized talent and gear needed for the work.

  • I enjoy, lead to I found just what I used to be taking a look for.

    You have ended my four day lengthy hunt!
    God Bless you man. Have a great day. Bye

  • I enjoy reading a post that makes individuals
    think. Additionally, thanks for permitting me to provide feedback!

  • Great site. Your blogs are very fascinating and I'll tell my friends.

  • What's up to every body, it's my first pay a quick visit of this webpage;
    this website carries amazing and in fact good material designed for
    visitors.

  • Pretty section of content. I just stumbled upon your site and
    in accession capital to assert that I get in fact enjoyed
    account your blog posts. Anyway I'll be subscribing to your
    feeds and even I achievement you access consistently rapidly.

  • Hiya very cool blog!! Guy .. Beautiful .. Amazing .. I'll bookmark your site and
    take the feeds also? I am happy to find numerous helpful info here
    in the put up, we'd like develop more techniques in this regard,
    thank you for sharing. . . . . .

  • I know this if off topic but I'm looking into starting my own weblog and
    was wondering what all is needed to get set up? I'm assuming
    having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny? I'm
    not very web smart so I'm not 100% certain. Any suggestions or advice
    would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

  • Cave pictures show that it been recently used for the whole of prehistoric the times.
    This can allow for a noticeably accurate, and rarely wrong, diagnosis as
    you.

  • It is also a standard interface for all embedded systems including FPGAs, microcontrolelrs and various memories.
    So what can you do to not fall prey to such a disaster.
    Although they were interested about the quality and
    packages of their cable television, but the price is the point.

  • I'm really inspired with your writing talent. Anyway maintain the wonderful high quality writing,
    it’s rare to see a great blog like this these days.

  • I don't know if it's just me or if perhaps everybody else encountering problems with
    your site. It seems like some of the written text on your content are running off the screen. Can someone else please provide feedback and let me
    know if this is happening to them as well? This could
    be a issue with my browser because I've had this happen previously.
    Many thanks

  • Thank you for the auspicious writeup. It in truth used to be a enjoyment account it.
    Glance advanced to more added agreeable from you!

    However, how can we be in contact?

  • I enjoyed reading this a lot. I really hope to read more of your
    posts in the future, so I’ve bookmarked your weblog.

  • My brother recommended I may like this site. He was totally right.
    This post actually made my day. You can not consider just how so much
    time I had spent for this information! Thank
    you!

  • Hi, i think that i saw you visited my weblog thus i came to “return the favor”.I am trying to find things to enhance my
    site!I suppose its ok to use some of your ideas!!

  • Although losses on property mortgages could be progressing off, delinquencies on industrial realestate loans remain a hotspot of potential
    difficulty officials say.

  • Our Crystal friends know who they can help and will reach out to us in their
    own way. Movara Fitness Resort and Spa offers unforgettable hiking, fun and engaging
    fitness and exercise classes, incredible food and life changing education. Presenting simple education and learning in nursing, it provides the most critical skills and
    understanding in a far more hassle-free and effortless to entry way,
    answering the growing want for this subject.

  • This excellent website certainly has all the information and facts
    I needed about this subject and didn't know who
    to ask.

  • You have made some really good points there.
    I checked on the internet to learn more about the issue and
    found most individuals will go along with your views
    on this site.

  • I loved ɑs much as yoս ѡill receive carrioed out гight ɦere.
    The sketch iѕ attractive, yоur authored subnect matter stylish.
    nonetҺeless, you command get got ann edginess οѵer that you wish be delivering
    the followіng. unwell unquestionably сome
    morе fߋrmerly again ɑs exaсtly the ѕame neaгly а lot ofen insіde case you shield this hike.

  • My coder is trying to convince me to move to .net from PHP.
    I have always disliked the idea because of the expenses.
    But he's tryiong none the less. I've been using WordPress on several websites for
    about a year and am nervous about switching to another platform.
    I have heard excellent things about blogengine.net. Is there a way
    I can import all my wordpress posts into
    it? Any help would be really appreciated!

  • Since the admin of this website is working, no question very quickly it will be renowned, due
    to its feature contents.

  • Can I simply just say what a comfort to discover someone that
    actually knows what they are discussing online.
    You actually know how to bring an issue to light and make
    it important. More and more people ought to look
    at this and understand this side of your story. I was
    surprised you're not more popular given that you certainly possess the gift.

  • Very good info. Lucky me I found your blog by chance (stumbleupon).
    I've book-marked it for later!

  • The Ideal Place to Install a Wireless Router Device.

    Funds were raised for this ambitious scheme and two British companies were each
    contracted to supply 1250 nautical miles of wire cable which took six months
    to manufacture. Not just the best dish TV channels, you can watch any channel you want in the
    high definition mode against a light payment every month.

  • In addition to, we have owned other kitchen appliances from Oster earlier than they usually've all lasted for years,
    so we expect that this machine is a superb buy.

  • Specific hydraulic course escapes, not alone dirty the
    surroundings, but you will also slow up the having access to products function as well as the providers time.
    Once you find your true presence, nothing will be able to stand in the light of it.
    You, nobody else but you alone, have got to pull yourself up and move on with your life.

  • The company traces its roots to Pico Canyon, north of Los
    Angeles, California, with all the discovery of oil there in 1879.

  • I had been honored to obtain a call from a friend as he found the key guidelines shared on the website.

    Browsing your article is a real wonderful experience. Many thanks for considering
    readers like me, and I wish you the very best.

  • Cool article it's really educational.

  • I have been reading out lots of your articles and i can claim pretty nice
    stuff. I will make sure to bookmark your
    blog.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Categories