September 24, 2012

  • Xanga Front Page Parody screenshot

    BEHIND THE PAGE: The "screenshot page" is a pretty large image and if cut off in your browser, CLICK HERE for full size image. Sometimes I go a little overboard. This is just an "element" of one of my planned "Xanxiety" comic strips. It was going to be a screenshot of the front of my monitor making a statement about what passes as "Top of Top Blogs" these days. However, I realized a lot of the little injokes might not even get seen the way I was going to present it. Just this little panel took a few hours to compose. Who knows when I'll finish the comic. (More Xangxiety comix can be found HERE.) In the meantime, enjoy. No Xangans were hurt in the making of this parody, and of course, none of the usernames, fake profile pix, advertisements, etc. really exist or are meant to belittle or upset any Xangan living or dead. Matter of fact, the only "real" Xangan mentioned is dead, and I still leave him comments. MFN/ppf

Comments (76)

  • Hilarious! I didn't see anything about eating 50 cal a day to be thin though? I love TheoDan, but since he is always number one he is always the center of jokes. Good thing he has a sense of humor :) I think the MeeMamarama is who I most closely resemble :)

  • Hey! This is better than the real thing. Where do I sign up?

  • SweetRevengeDiva is awesome. But you're a comic genius.

  • Christian singles... lol lol.. with a nice virginal babe putting a hand on her thigh suggestively.

  • I like that Plugz of you doing a Home Alone jaw dropping pose.

  • I like the misspelled of the word 'grandniece'.

  • Dave Madman looks like a werewolf.

  • Here's a mini for your effort.

  • Wait...so you're saying this is a parody...as in this isn't the actual front page?

  • I'm not seeing the difference between this front page and the real one

  • You should make a spoof of Datingish and Lovelyish as well.

  • SweetRevengeDiva... hmmm... reminds me of someone....

  • @TheTheologiansCafe - Dan, always nice to see a comment from you!

    @BoulderChristina - Christina, I've been dieting wholeheartedly for about a year now. I've got plans for a 'thinspo" or "body image" post of my own sometime soon. (but I gotta lose about 8 more pounds)

    @Relic47 - Relic, Subscriptions to my blog are always available.

    @Xcite_Media - Xcite, Thanks for helping me to get more than my usual 15 comments. I actually got the photo of the gal in the singles ad from a websearch for Christian Singles sites!

    @Qipao_Queen - Queen, In 2008 I did a parody about Xanga "group" sites like Datingish. My 2001 Yahoo front page parody is still online HERE.

    MFN/ppf

  • OMGLOLOLOL!!!!!!!!!

    wow this made me dream of an intelligently designed partner that looks at me like that, with that pose

  • @BoulderChristina - They still make the front page? 

  • Lol, that cracked me up. 

  • I seldom use these letters, but in this case I make an exception. LOFL!!!   This is brilliant!!!

    ~~Blessings 'n Cheers!

  • TheGrandstandingCafe bit = genius. 

  • LOLOL the last one got me

  • Mike, you are the one with the most humor and the most talent on Xanga.....impressive.  I think you are ready to work for the Onion.

    http://www.theonion.com/

  • This looks strangely familiar to me

    ...:P

    I really enjoy this parody & the art work XD

  • This. Is. Hilarious.    Do more!!!!  I have to keep going back over this to catch all the little details, this has got to be the coolest funniest xanga thing since I came on board in 2004.

  • lol... very funny. 

  • I really enjoyed this parody of Xanga. How about a parody of Gangnam Style next ;)

  • That last one's kinna scary on SweetRevengeDiva. Sure hope it's not based on truth. Φ


  • Mike you have such incredible talent. I am so impressed. This was a grand post.

  • I have read some good stuff here. Definitely value bookmarking for revisiting.
    I surprise how so much attempt you place to make one of these excellent informative website.

  • Hey! I know this is kinda off topic however I'd figured I'd ask.
    Would you be interested in trading links or maybe guest writing a blog article or
    vice-versa? My blog goes over a lot of the same topics as yours and I think
    we could greatly benefit from each other. If you are interested feel free to send me an e-mail.
    I look forward to hearing from you! Terrific blog by the way!

  • Greetings! Very helpful advice within this article! It is the little changes
    that will make the most significant changes. Many thanks for sharing!

  • Hi, I wish for to subscribe for this webpage to get hottest
    updates, therefore where can i do it please help out.

  • Greate pieces. Keep writing such kind of info on your blog.
    Im really impressed by it.
    Hello there, You have performed an incredible job.
    I'll certainly digg it and personally recommend to my
    friends. I'm sure they'll be benefited from this website.

  • Why viewers still make use of to read news papers
    when in this technological world the whole thing is available on net?

  • Pretty! This has been a really wonderful post. Many thanks
    for providing this information.

  • This article gives clear idea designed for the new users of blogging, that actually how to do
    blogging.

  • A fascinating discussion is definitely worth comment.
    I believe that you should write more about this subject matter, it may not be a taboo subject but usually people don't
    discuss such issues. To the next! All the best!!

  • Hi there, I enjoy reading all of your article post.
    I wanted to write a little comment to support you.

  • It is perfect time to make some plans for the longer term and it is time
    to be happy. I have read this submit and if I may I desire to recommend you some
    attention-grabbing things or advice. Perhaps you could write next articles referring to this
    article. I want to read more issues approximately it!

  • Hi there! I'm at work browsing your blog from my new iphone!
    Just wanted to say I love reading your blog and look forward to all your posts!
    Keep up the great work!

  • Good post. I learn something totally new and challenging on websites I
    stumbleupon on a daily basis. It's always helpful to read through articles from other authors and
    practice something from other web sites.

  • Please let me know if you're looking for a
    article writer for your site. You have some really good articles and
    I think I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take
    some of the load off, I'd really like to write some articles for your blog in exchange
    for a link back to mine. Please blast me
    an email if interested. Thanks!

  • Superb blog! Do you have any tips and hints for aspiring writers?

    I'm hoping to start my own site soon but I'm a little lost on everything.
    Would you suggest starting with a free platform like WordPress
    or go for a paid option? There are so many choices out there that I'm totally confused ..

    Any recommendations? Appreciate it!

  • Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and
    wished to say that I've truly enjoyed browsing your blog posts.
    In any case I will be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again very soon!

  • Wow, this piece of writing is nice, my sister is analyzing these things, thus I am going to convey her.

  • Hey there! I just would like to offer you a huge thumbs up for the excellent info you have
    here on this post. I'll be returning to your website
    for more soon.

  • Hey there! I know this is somewhat off topic but I
    was wondering which blog platform are you using for this
    website? I'm getting sick and tired of WordPress because
    I've had issues with hackers and I'm looking at options for another platform.
    I would be great if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

  • My partner and I stumbled over here coming from a different
    page and thought I might as well check things out. I like what I see so now i
    am following you. Look forward to checking out your web page repeatedly.

  • Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This is a really well written article.
    I will be sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of your useful information. Thanks for the post.

    I will certainly comeback.

  • Hi there, I found your website by means of Google while searching for a similar subject, your website got here up, it looks good.
    I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.
    Hello there, just become aware of your weblog through Google, and found that it is truly informative.

    I am gonna watch out for brussels. I'll be grateful if you continue this in future.
    A lot of people will likely be benefited out of your
    writing. Cheers!

  • Hi there, just became alert to your blog throuhgh Google, and found that it's truly informative.

    I'm gonna watch out for brussels. I will appreciate
    if you cntinue this in future. Lots of people will be benefiteed from your writing.
    Cheers!

  • Great weblog right here! Additionally your website rather a lot up very
    fast! What host are you the use of? Can I get your affiliate hyperlink for your host?
    I want my web site loaded up as quickly as yours lol

  • Greate post. Keep writing such kind of information on your blog.
    Im really impressed by your blog.
    Hey there, You've performed an excellent
    job. I'll definitely digg it and in my view suggest
    to my friends. I am sure they will be benefited from this website.

  • Very nice article, totally what I needed.

  • When I originally commented I clicked the "Notify me when new comments are added" checkbox and now each time a comment is
    added I get several e-mails with the same comment.
    Is there any way you can remove me from that service?
    Bless you!

  • magnificent issues altogether, you simply received a logo new reader.
    What may you recommend about your publish that you made a
    few days in the past? Any positive?

  • I do not know whether it's just me or if everyone else experiencing issues
    with your website. It appears as if some of the text
    in your content are running off the screen. Can someone
    else please comment and let me know if this
    is happening to them too? This might be a problem with my browser because
    I've had this happen previously. Thank you

  • It's actually very complicated in this active
    life to listen news on TV, so I simply use the web
    for that reason, and take the most up-to-date news.

  • I’m not that much of a online reader to be honest but your
    blogs really nice, keep it up! I'll go ahead and bookmark your site to come back later.
    Cheers

  • It's nearly impossible to find knowledgeable people on this
    topic, but you sound like you know what you're talking about!
    Thanks

  • Hello, I check your blogs on a regular basis. Your writing style is witty, keep up the good work!

  • Everyone loves what you guys tend to be up too. Such clever work and coverage!
    Keep up the excellent works guys I've added you guys to my blogroll.

  • My brother recommended I would possibly like this website.
    He was once totally right. This publish truly made my day.
    You cann't imagine just how a lot time I had spent
    for this info! Thank you!

  • Nice post. I was checking continuously this blog and I'm inspired!
    Extremely useful information particularly the last part :)
    I take care of such information a lot. I used
    to be looking for this particular information for a long time.
    Thank you and best of luck.

  • Remarkable! Its actually remarkable paragraph, I have got much clear idea concerning from this post.

  • I used to be recommended this web site by my cousin. I am no longer positive whether this submit is
    written by means of him as no one else know such specific about my trouble.
    You're amazing! Thank you!

  • I'm impressed, I must say. Seldom do I come across a blog that's both equally
    educative and entertaining, and without a
    doubt, you've hit the nail on the head. The issue is something that too few folks are speaking intelligently about.
    I'm very happy that I stumbled across this in my hunt for something
    concerning this.

  • Hi, i read your blog occasionally and i own a similar one and i was just curious
    if you get a lot of spam comments? If so how do you
    reduce it, any plugin or anything you can advise?
    I get so much lately it's driving me insane so any
    help is very much appreciated.

  • I'm extremely pleased to uncover this website. I nee to tto thank you foor ones time for this particularly fantastic read!!
    I definitely liked every litttle bit of it and i also have yyou bookmarked to look
    at new stuff in yourr blog.

  • I all the time used to read popst inn news paperss but
    now as I am a user of net thus froom now I am using net for articles, thanks to web.

  • wonderful publish, very informative. I'm wondering why the
    other experts of this sector don't noticce this.
    You should proceed your writing. I am sure,
    you've a huge readers' base already!

  • Hello there! This post couldn't be written any better!
    Reading this pokst reminds me of my good old room mate!
    He always kept chatting about this. I will forward this post to
    him. Pretty sute he will have a good read. Thank you for sharing!

  • This iis my first time pay a quick viosit at here
    and i amm in fact happy to read all at one place.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Categories