June 20, 2004

  • Funny how nobody ever has to "leave this place". By putting my links on my left hand column (the javascript mouseovers still aren't working but the clouds links work.) I find I can get back to my own "world" from any of the other sites I have travelled to. This is so much neater than Yahoo. I still haven't found a lot of Xangabloggers in my own "age range" and so far a lot of the "journals" are just that, but I have been posting "comments" and joining "blogrings" all morning. It's probably a nice day out, but I wouldn't know it (extremely overcast this morning when I went out, but that is our everpresent and longer lasting "marine layer.") I got a few a few posts at the ElectricPoetry Group this morning, and responded to them all. I haven't been on the IM yet today, however. Still have to write my News&Notes Column, create and change the group photo, and watch another of my rented films. Will I be drinking any beer this afternoon? My belly says "no, no, no." The little devil sitting on my shoulder says, "What will it hurt?" I swear, when I was younger I never obsessed about drinking AT ALL. I would quaff seven beers like they were glasses of water on a hot day. Cancerboy wasn't imbibing at 8:30 in the morning as usual this a.m. Perhaps the chemo is doing it's nasty business, finally, after three weeks. He has "a week off" this coming week, then goes through one of the Long Ones.


    My own health seems to be fine, (excepting the amount of weight, 3 pounds, I gained back because of drinking beer every night except two this past week.)


    Will he or won't he? 

Comments (46)

  • Glad I found your page. Enjoyed your words and the pics. Don't know if I'm in your "age group," but I may have been, once....

    Enjoyed reading your comments.

    "He who does not understand your silence will probably not understand your words."
    (**Elbert Hubbard")

    "The farther you enter into the truth, the deeper it is."
    (**Bankei)

  • :fun:i love the sites with these smiley things!:goodjob:...well anyway thank you i appreciate your comment on my art it was really nice to read! i love your site i like the way you say things. its interesting to read and makes me actually want to read it (and thats not common from me. i stink at reading which makes me hate it)
           well catch u later bubye:wave:
                                         Elyse Sherman          
    (p.s. sry if you cant read it i can not spell very well)

  • It's an awesome post in favor of all the internet people; they will take benefit from it I am sure.

  • Thanks for sharing your thoughts on generic drugs. Regards

  • Wonderful website you have here but I was wondering if you
    knew of any discussion boards that cover the same topics talked about here?
    I'd really like to be a part of community where I can get
    suggestions from other experienced people that share the same interest.

    If you have any recommendations, please let me know. Appreciate it!

  • Hi! I'm at work browsing your blog from my new iphone 4!
    Just wanted to say I love reading your blog and look forward to all your posts!

    Keep up the superb work!

  • Aw, this was an exceptionally good post. Taking the time and actual effort to make a great article… but what can I say… I hesitate a lot and don't
    manage to get nearly anything done.

  • Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and
    wished to say that I've truly enjoyed browsing your blog posts.

    After all I will be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again soon!

  • I think this is one of the such a lot significant information for me.
    And i am happy reading your article. However should commentary on few
    common issues, The website style is great, the articles
    is actually great : D. Good task, cheers

  • Hi, I do believe this is an excellent website.
    I stumbledupon it ;) I am going to come back once again since i have saved as a favorite it.
    Money and freedom is the greatest way to change, may you be rich and continue to help others.

  • Whoa! This blog looks exactly like my old one! It's on a totally different topic but it has pretty much the same page layout and design. Excellent choice of colors!

  • Its like you read my mind! You appear to know a
    lot about this, like you wrote the book in it or something.
    I think that you could do with a few pics to drive the
    message home a bit, but other than that, this is excellent blog.
    An excellent read. I'll certainly be back.

  • Excellent pieces. Keep writing such kind of information on your page.
    Im really impressed by your site.
    Hey there, You've done a fantastic job. I will definitely digg it and in my
    view suggest to my friends. I'm confident they'll be benefited from this site.

  • I'm very happy to fіnd this ρage. I wɑnted tߋ thank you fߋr οnes tіme
    due to this fantastic read!! I ɗefinitely really liқеԁ eery lіttle
    bit ߋf it and i also have үou book-marked tߋ look at new things in yoour site.

  • Hi there, I found your web site by way of Google while looking
    for a similar subject, your web site got here up, it seems great.
    I've bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.
    Hi there, simply changed into alert to your weblog thru Google, and found that it is
    really informative. I'm going to watch out for brussels.
    I'll be grateful in case you continue this in future.
    Numerous other folks will probably be benefited
    out of your writing. Cheers!

  • Incredible points. Great arguments. Keep up the great effort.

  • Hello just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The text
    in your post seem to be running off the screen in Safari.
    I'm not sure if this is a formatting issue or something to do with web browser compatibility but I thought I'd post to let you know.
    The design look great though! Hope you get the problem solved soon.
    Kudos

  • Right here is the right site for anyone who really wants to find
    out about this topic. You know a whole lot its almost tough to argue
    with you (not that I really would want to…HaHa). You certainly put a brand new spin on a
    topic which has been discussed for a long time.
    Excellent stuff, just great!

  • I need to to thank you for this fantastic read!! I absolutely loved every little bit of it.
    I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff you post…

  • Hello! I'm at work browsing your blog from my new iphone 3gs!
    Just wanted to say I love reading your blog
    and look forward to all your posts! Carry on the great work!

  • Incredible quest there. What occurred after? Take care!

  • I do believe all of the concepts you have offered in your post.
    They are really convincing and can definitely
    work. Still, the posts are very short for newbies.
    May just you please extend them a bit from next time? Thank you for the post.

  • Your style is really unique compared to oyher people I have read stuff from.
    Many thanks for posting wen you've got the opportunity,
    Guess I will just book mark this blog.

  • WOW just what I was looking for. Came here by searching for prednisone

  • I think that what you said was very logical. But, what about this?
    what if you were to write a awesome headline? I am not saying your content is not
    solid, however what if you added a post title that makes people desire more?
    I mean WhenWordsCollide is a little vanilla.

    You ought to glance at Yahoo's home page and note how they write post titles to get people to click.

    You might try adding a video or a related pic
    or two to grab people excited about what you've written. Just my
    opinion, it might bring your posts a little livelier.

  • If some one desires to be updated with hottest technologies then he must be pay
    a visit this site and be up to date daily.

  • My spouse and I stumbled over here coming from a
    different web address and thought I might as well check things out.
    I like what I see so now i'm following you. Look forward to exploring
    your web page for a second time.

  • After exploring a handful of the blog posts on your web page,
    I really appreciate your way of writing a blog. I saved as
    a favorite it to my bookmark webpage list and will be
    checking back soon. Please visit my website as well and tell me your opinion.

  • Very nice blog post. I certainly love this site.
    Continue the good work!

  • Thank you a lot for sharing this with all people you really understand
    what you're speaking approximately! Bookmarked.

    Kindly additionally visit my web site =). We will have a
    link change contract among us

  • I got this site from my pal who informed me about
    this web page and at the moment this time I am visiting this website and reading very informative content at this place.

  • It's really a nice and helpful piece of info. I am satisfied that
    you just shared this helpful information with us.
    Please stay us informed like this. Thank
    you for sharing.

  • Does your website have a contact page? I'm having
    trouble locating it but, I'd like to shoot you an e-mail.
    I've got some creative ideas for your blog you might be interested in hearing.
    Either way, great website and I look forward to seeing it improve over time.

  • Nice blog right here! Also your website a lot up very fast!

    What web host are you the use of? Can I am getting your affiliate hyperlink
    in your host? I want my website loaded up as fast as yours lol

  • Thank you for the auspicious writeup. It in fact was a amusement account it.
    Look advanced to far added agreeable from you!
    By the way, how could we communicate?

  • Asking questions are genuinely fastidious thing if you are
    not understanding something completely, except this piece of writing offers fastidious understanding yet.

  • whoah this blog is great i really like studying your posts.
    Stay up the great work! You already know, many individuals are looking round for this information, you can help
    them greatly.

  • A motivating discussion is definitely worth comment. I think that you need to publish more on this issue, it might
    not be a taboo subject but usually people
    do not discuss these topics. To the next! Many thanks!!

  • I would like to thank you for the efforts you have put in writing this website.
    I really hope to check out the same high-grade content from you in the future as well.
    In truth, your creative writing abilities has
    encouraged me to get my very own website now ;)

  • Thanks , I have just been searching for information approximately this subject for ages
    and yours is the best I have came upon till now.
    But, what in regards to the conclusion? Are you certain about the source?

  • I have learn ssome just right stuff here. Certainly worth bookmarking for revisiting.
    I surprise how so much attempt you put to make this type of excellent
    informative site.

  • First off I want to say awesome blog! I had a quick
    question in which I'd like to ask if you don't mind.
    I was interested to find out how you cenhter yourself annd clear your head prior to writing.
    I have hhad difficulty clearing my mind in getting my thoughts out there.
    I truly do tak pleasure in writing however iit just seems like the first
    10 to 15 minutes are usually lost simply just trying to figure out how
    to begin. Any suggestions or tips? Thank you!

  • Excellent post. I used to be checking continuously this weblog andd I am impressed!
    Very useful information particularly tthe closing phase :)
    I maintain such information much. I usewd to be looking for this particular info for a very log
    time. Thank you and best of luck.

  • It's fantastic that you are getting thoughts from this piece
    of writing as well as from our dialogue made at this time.

  • Thank you for every other informative blog. Where else could I gget that kind
    of info written in such an ideal manner? I've a challenge that I'm simply
    now runnijng on, and I have been at the glance out for such information.

  • I'm truly enjoying the dsign andd layout of your blog.

    It's a very easy on the eyes which makes
    iit much more enjoyable for me to come here and visit
    more often. Did you hire out a developer to create your theme?
    Excellent work!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Categories