August 21, 2013

  • MikePop Art Dance: Lady Gaga's Applause

     TEST FOOTAGE: GAGADANCE 2013

     I admit it, I'm a bit of a ham. I posted this on FB a few hours ago. (Actually posted it on Gaga's FB wall. She'll never see it though.) At first the song didn't reach out and 'grab' me, like, say "Poker Face" or "Telephone" but last night I was boogieing to the YouTube vid and decided to videotape my "performance." Here is what I posted on YouTube: 

    "I usually don't like to present the process, preferring to present complete MikeVideos, with full credit sequences, special effects, in high resolution. I was just fooling around last night. This isn't choreographed in any way. The sound is coming out of the computer speakers. It's at a low resolution. I was doing something else with photos at the time and didn't adjust the lighting correctly. But you never know. I'm 60, and could die at any moment. So thought I'd at least put this out for the requisite 27 or so views from my Facebook Friends and fellow Xangan buds. Gaga herself would possibly say that art should have no limits. So here is a limited beginning to my possible APPLAUSE dance video, with no limits. THIS IS COPYRIGHTED MUSIC." 

     I'll post it here too. What the hell. I even made an "mikepop" self portrait. It's below. (I'm a "scary" little monster.)

    Posted: August 18, 2013 7:04 PM

Comments (100)

  • Hey that's pretty good...and especially since your shoulder or arm it out...but it is also good exercising too...dancing that is...you do pretty good...

  • Smooth dance moves, Mike!  

  • Every time I see the word applause I read apple sauce. So Mike, I apple sauce your effort.

  • I was dancing with you, Mike! Now, we should have a drink before the next song starts!

  • I'm really impressed together with your writing talents and also with the layout
    on your blog. Is that this a paid theme or did you
    modify it yourself? Anyway stay up the excellent quality writing,
    it's uncommon to look a nice blog like this one today..

  • Thank you for the auspicious writeup. It in fact was a amusement account it.
    Look advanced to more added agreeable from you!
    By the way, how could we communicate?

  • Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is a really
    well written article. I'll be sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of your useful info.

    Thanks for the post. I will definitely return.

  • Just wish to say your article is as astonishing.
    The clearness in your post is just great and i can assume you are an expert on this
    subject. Fine with your permission let me to
    grab your RSS feed to keep up to date with forthcoming
    post. Thanks a million and please continue the enjoyable work.

  • I think that is among the so much important information for me.
    And i am satisfied studying your article. However should statement on some normal issues, The website style is wonderful, the articles is in point of fact nice : D.
    Good task, cheers

  • I have been exploring for a bit for any high-quality articles or weblog posts in this kind of space .
    Exploring in Yahoo I finally stumbled upon this website. Studying this
    information So i am satisfied to convey that I've an incredibly excellent uncanny feeling I found out just what I needed.
    I such a lot without a doubt will make sure to
    don?t fail to remember this site and give it a glance on a constant basis.

  • Highly descriptive post, I liked that bit. Will there be a part 2?

  • Hi, for all time i used to check blog posts here in the early hours in the dawn, since i like to gain knowledge of more and more.

  • I was excited to discover this web site. I need to to thank you for your time for this particularly wonderful read!!

    I definitely savored every bit of it and I have you
    saved to fav to check out new things in your website.

  • Great weblog here! Additionally your web site a lot up very fast!
    What host are you using? Can I get your affiliate hyperlink to your host?
    I wish my website loaded up as fast as yours lol

  • What i don't understood is actually how you're no longer really much more neatly-liked than you may be right now.
    You are so intelligent. You realize thus significantly on the subject of this subject, made me for my part imagine it from
    so many various angles. Its like women and men are not fascinated until it's one thing to do
    with Lady gaga! Your personal stuffs nice.
    Always take care of it up!

  • Wow, awesome blog format! How long have you been blogging
    for? you make running a blog glance easy. The
    total look of your site is magnificent, as well as the content
    material!

  • Amazing blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from somewhere?
    A design like yours with a few simple tweeks would really make my blog jump out.
    Please let me know where you got your design. Thank you

  • Hello Dear, are you really visiting this website regularly, if so then you will absolutely get fastidious know-how.

  • Hello there! I just want to give you a big thumbs up for the excellent info you
    have right here on this post. I'll be coming back to your website for more
    soon.

  • Hey there are using WordPress for your blog platform?
    I'm new to the blog world but I'm trying to get started and set up my own. Do you
    need any coding expertise to make your own blog?
    Any help would be greatly appreciated!

  • You really make it seem really easy along with
    your presentation however I in finding this topic to be actually one thing that I feel I would by no means understand.
    It kind of feels too complicated and very wide for me.

    I'm taking a look forward on your subsequent post, I'll try to
    get the grasp of it!

  • We stumbled over here coming from a different web address and
    thought I may as well check things out. I like what I see so now i'm following you.
    Look forward to looking over your web page repeatedly.

  • Definitely consider that which you stated.
    Your favorite justification appeared to be on the web
    the simplest factor to take into account of. I say to you, I certainly get
    annoyed while other people consider issues that they just do not know about.
    You controlled to hit the nail upon the top and outlined out the entire thing
    with no need side effect , other folks could take a
    signal. Will probably be back to get more.
    Thanks

  • The Generic pharmacy is really reasonable regardless if you are from regardless of what
    parts of the our society. The retail price is reasonable for everyone and anyone; you will need to wish of getting it.
    After conclusion is produced, check out the correct shop.

    Following acquiring the treatment, you could have ingested it.
    Just swallow the medications with simple normal water.
    canadian online pharmacies

  • Hello, yes this post is genuinely nice and I have learned lot of things from
    it concerning blogging. thanks.

  • What i do not realize is in fact how you're now not really
    much more well-appreciated than you may be
    right now. You are so intelligent. You already know therefore considerably with regards to this topic, made me personally
    believe it from so many various angles. Its like women and men don't seem to be fascinated unless it is one thing to accomplish with Girl gaga!
    Your individual stuffs outstanding. Always deal with it up!

  • Good response in return of this matter with real arguments
    and telling the whole thing about that.

  • My relatives every time say that I am wasting my time here at web, but I know I am getting familiarity daily by reading such good articles
    or reviews.

  • Awesome! Its genuinely amazing article, I have got much clear idea on the topic of from this piece of writing.

  • Everything is very open with a precise description of the challenges.
    It was truly informative. Your site is extremely helpful.
    Thank you for sharing!

  • Peculiar article, exactly what I wanted to find.

  • I'm really impressed along with your writing skills and also with the structure in your weblog.

    Is this a paid theme or did you modify it your self? Anyway keep up the nice high quality writing,
    it is rare to look a great weblog like this one today..

  • Thank you for the good writeup. It actually used to be a entertainment account it.
    Glance advanced to more delivered agreeable from you!
    However, how can we be in contact?

  • I needed to thank you for this excellent read!!
    I definitely loved every little bit of it. I have got you saved
    as a favorite to check out new stuff you post…

  • It's truly very complicated in this active life to listen news on Television, so I simply use the
    web for that reason, and get the newest information.

  • There's definately a great deal to find out about this issue.
    I really like all the points you've made.

  • Nice post. I learn something totally new and challenging on sites I stumbleupon everyday.

    It's always helpful to read content from other writers and use a little something from
    their websites.

  • Cool blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from
    somewhere? A design like yours with a few simple tweeks would really make my blog shine.

    Please let me know where you got your design.
    Appreciate it

  • Hi! I just wish to give you a big thumbs up for the excellent information you have got here on this
    post. I will be returning to your site for more soon.

  • obviously like your web-site however you need to check the spelling on quite
    a few of your posts. Many of them are rife with
    spelling problems and I to find it very troublesome to inform
    the reality then again I'll definitely come again again.

  • When someone writes an article he/she retains the idea of a user in his/her brain that how a user can understand
    it. So that's why this post is perfect. Thanks!

  • I got this website from my pal who told me on the topic of this web
    page and now this time I am browsing this site and
    reading very informative posts at this place.

  • I’m not that much of a online reader to be honest but your blogs really
    nice, keep it up! I'll go ahead and bookmark your website
    to come back down the road. All the best

  • Simply desire to say your article is as amazing. The clearness in your
    put up is just nice and that i can suppose you're knowledgeable on this subject.
    Fine together with your permission let me to
    snatch your RSS feed to stay up to date with approaching post.
    Thanks a million and please keep up the enjoyable work.

  • Hello! This post could not be written any better!

    Reading through this post reminds me of my old room mate!
    He always kept talking about this. I will forward this page to him.
    Pretty sure he will have a good read. Thank you for sharing!

  • I enjoy what you guys tend to be up too. This type
    of clever work and reporting! Keep up the wonderful works guys I've
    included you guys to our blogroll.

  • It's going to be ending of mine day, except before finish
    I am reading this wonderful piece of writing to improve my experience.

  • Hi there, You've done an incredible job. I will certainly digg it and personally recommend to my friends.

    I am confident they will be benefited from this website.

  • Wonderful site you have here but I was wanting to know if you knew of any message boards that
    cover the same topics discussed in this article? I'd really like to be a part of community where I can get feed-back from other experienced individuals that share the same interest.
    If you have any recommendations, please let me know.
    Thanks!

  • Fantastic site you have here but I was curious if you knew of any
    community forums that cover the same topics talked about in this article?

    I'd really love to be a part of online community where I can get opinions from other knowledgeable individuals that share the same interest.
    If you have any suggestions, please let me know. Many thanks!

  • My brother recommended I would possibly like this blog.
    He was totally right. This post truly made my day.
    You cann't imagine just how a lot time I had
    spent for this info! Thank you!

  • Ahaa, its pleasant dialogue concerning this piece of writing
    at this place at this blog, I have read all that, so now me also
    commenting here.

  • Have you ever thought about adding a little bit more
    than just your articles? I mean, what you say
    is important and all. Nevertheless just imagine if you added some
    great graphics or videos to give your posts more, "pop"!
    Your content is excellent but with images and clips,
    this blog could certainly be one of the most
    beneficial in its niche. Great blog!

  • Thank you, I have recently been searching for info about this subject for ages and yours is the
    greatest I've discovered so far. But, what concerning the conclusion? Are you positive concerning the supply?

  • Very great post. I simply stumbled upon your blog
    and wanted to mention that I've truly loved surfing around
    your blog posts. After all I'll be subscribing on your rss feed
    and I'm hoping you write again very soon!

  • This is a topic which is near to my heart... Thank you!
    Exactly where are your contact details though?

  • It's in reality a great and useful piece of info.
    I'm satisfied that you shared this helpful information with
    us. Please stay us informed like this. Thanks for sharing.

  • Excellent article. I will be facing many of these issues as well..

  • This is very interesting, You're a very skilled blogger.
    I've joined your feed and look forward to seeking more of your
    fantastic post. Also, I have shared your web site in my social networks!

  • Hello there! I could have sworn I've been to this website
    before but after browsing through many of the posts I realized
    it's new to me. Anyways, I'm definitely delighted I discovered it and I'll be book-marking it and checking back
    regularly!

  • I really like what you guys are usually up too. This sort of clever work and exposure!

    Keep up the superb works guys I've you guys to blogroll.

  • I'm not sure why but this blog is loading extremely slow for me.
    Is anyone else having this problem or is it a problem on my end?
    I'll check back later and see if the problem still exists.

  • Hi there to every one, the contents present at this web site are truly awesome for people knowledge, well, keep up the nice work fellows.

  • always i used to read smaller articles which also clear their motive,
    and that is also happening with this piece of writing which I am reading at
    this time.

  • Hello, i read your blog occasionally and i own a
    similar one and i was just curious if you get a lot of spam feedback?

    If so how do you protect against it, any plugin or anything you can recommend?
    I get so much lately it's driving me mad so any support is very much
    appreciated.

  • This is my first time pay a visit at here and i am genuinely pleassant to read everthing at
    one place.

  • It's hard to come by knowledgeable people about this topic, but you sound like you
    know what you're talking about! Thanks

  • I'm not sure where you are getting your information, but great topic.
    I needs to spend some time learning more or understanding more.
    Thanks for magnificent info I was looking for this information for
    my mission.

  • Why visitors still use to read news papers when in this technological
    world everything is accessible on web?

  • Does your website have a contact page? I'm having trouble locating it but, I'd like
    to shoot you an e-mail. I've got some ideas for your blog you might be interested in hearing.
    Either way, great site and I look forward to seeing it improve over time.

  • My relatives all the time say that I am killing my time here at net,
    but I know I am getting know-how everyday by reading thes fastidious
    content.

  • What i don't realize is actually how you are no longer actually much
    more smartly-preferred than you might be right now.
    You're very intelligent. You understand therefore considerably when it comes to this subject, produced me in my view imagine it from a
    lot of various angles. Its like men and women are not involved until it's one thing to accomplish with Woman gaga!
    Your individual stuffs nice. All the time take
    care of it up!

  • If you are going for finest contents like I do, only
    visit this site all the time for the reason that it provides feature contents, thanks

  • My partner and I stumbled over here coming from a different website and thought I should check things
    out. I like what I see so now i'm following you.
    Look forward to going over your web page yet again.

  • When someone writes an article he/she keeps the thought of a user in his/her brain that how a user can understand it.
    Thus that's why this post is amazing. Thanks!

  • Quality articles or reviews is the important to attract the viewers to pay a visit the web site, that's what this site is providing.

  • Greetings! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a group of volunteers
    and starting a new initiative in a community in the same niche.
    Your blog provided us useful information to work on. You have done
    a extraordinary job!

  • Heya! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any problems with hackers?

    My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended up losing several weeks of hard
    work due to no back up. Do you have any solutions to
    stop hackers?

  • Quality posts is the key to be a focus for the people to
    pay a visit the web page, that's what this website is providing.

  • I was recommended this website by my cousin. I am not sure whether this post is written by him as nobody
    else know such detailed about my difficulty. You are incredible!
    Thanks!

  • If you wish for to get a great deal from this paragraph then you have to apply such strategies to your won website.

  • Definitely believe that which you stated. Your favorite reasn seemed to be on the net the easiest thing to be aware of.
    I say to you, I certainly get irked while people consider worries
    that they just do not know about. You managed to hit
    the nail upon the top as well as defined out
    the whole thing without having side-effects , people can take a signal.
    Will probably be back to get more. Thanks

  • I blog often and I really thank you for your content. This artiicle has truly
    peaked my interest. I am going to book mark your website and
    keep checkingg for new information about once per week.
    I subscribed to your RSS fee too.

  • This is my first time pay a visit at here and i am in fact happy to read all at single place.

  • Hi there this is kinda of off topic but I was wondering
    if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if you have to manually code with HTML.
    I'm starting a blog soon but have no coding knowledge so I wanted to get advice from someone with experience.

    Any help would be greatly appreciated!

  • Hi! I could have sworn I've visited this website before but
    after looking at some of the posts I realized it's new to me.
    Anyways, I'm definitely pleased I discovered it and I'll be book-marking it and checking
    back regularly!

  • What's Taking place i'm new to this, I stumbled upon this I've discovered It positively useful and it has
    helped me out loads. I am hoping to give a contribution & assist other users like its aided me.
    Good job.

  • I have fun with, lead to I found just what I was
    looking for. You have ended my 4 day long hunt! God Bless you man. Have a nice day.

    Bye

  • I am not positive where you are getting your information, however great topic.
    I needs to spend a while studying much more or working out more.
    Thanks for excellent information I used to be in search of this
    information for my mission.

  • Greetings I am so grateful I found your site, I really found you by mistake, while
    I was researching on Aol for something else, Regardless I am
    here now and would just like to say many thanks for
    a tremendous post and a all round exciting blog (I also love the
    theme/design), I don’t have time to read it all at the moment but I have saved
    it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will
    be back to read more, Please do keep up the fantastic jo.

  • This web site certainly has all of the info I
    wanted concerning this subject and didn't know who to ask.

  • Hey there! I've been following your website for a long time now
    and finally got the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out
    from Humble Tx! Just wanted to say keep up the
    good job!

  • Hi i am kavin, its my first time to commenting anyplace, when i read this post i
    thought i could also create comment due to this sensible paragraph.

  • Hey there! I simply want to give you a big thumbs up for the
    great information you have got right here on this
    post. I am returning to your site for more soon.

  • I am in fact happy to glance at this webpage posts which carries
    plenty of valuable facts, thanks for providing such data.

  • I am sure this paragraph has touched all the internet viewers, its really really fastidious post
    on building up new blog.

  • Wonderful beat ! I would like to apprentice while you
    amend your site, how could i subscribe for a blog website?
    The account aided me a acceptable deal. I had been tiny bit acquainted
    of this your broadcast offered bright clear idea

  • Appreciating the time and effort you put into your blog and detailed information you present.
    It's great to come across a blog every once in a while that isn't the same out of date rehashed
    information. Excellent read! I've saved your site and I'm including
    your RSS feeds to my Google account.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Categories