June 14, 2013

Comments (52)

  • Thank you, Mike. We're already connected on Facebook. I read your posts there. I haven't posted anymore since the post with the Xanga link on possible changes. I'm waiting to see what they finally decide to do, then I'll know what I'll do. If it means I have to leave Xanga totally because I will not pay for subscription, so be it. It's getting so I really don't have time to blog anyway.  ~~Blessings 'n Cheers        

  • What a list! I recognize a lot of the names, but some not at all. I guess I don't wander around the Xanga halls much. Now, there doesn't seem like much point in subscribing to someone new.I've enjoyed reading your long posts and watching your videos. I hope we meet in the Xanga Afterlife, wherever that might be!

  • Mmmm delicious eProps!  You're a great blogger, and hey who knows maybe things will work out come July 15th that will allow you to keep blogging here.

  • Just had these lying around....

  • I am honored to be included in your list, my friend. I won't ever forget those days in Electric Poetry (still the best poetry group I've ever encountered) and all those Xanga years. I am so glad you accepted the invitation and came here to bless us all with your wit, wisdom, and amazing way with words and graphics. We are all better for it. I love you, Mike.

  • I was so shocked today when I came and realized that Xanga is possibly shutting down, and at the very least will become a premium site. Thank you so much for all the content you've shared (I know I haven't been around much lately!) but you always put so much work into everything you do, and it shows. I'm just so thankful for all the people I've been able to make connections with, whether just short, brief connections or long, lifetime lasting ones. My life would not be the same without Xanga, and I'm grateful for that. Thanks so much for including me in your list, I'm so honored!

  • Yay ! You mentioned me, yay I'm famous - ahhm - hey, wait just a minuette ! Where's the cashier's check I was promised, huh ? Seriously Mike, GONNA TOTALLY MISS YOU, MAN !!! Well, *snif* you know where to find me ...

  • A wonderful list of so many Xangans, over the years we have all interacted a lot, it is am amazing place and you helped to make it so! Thank you.

  • There are so many great people in your tag list there.

  • I see a few who did not make the list but that makes me happy. I am thinking that @Jasmine has passed a way, she was a pretty spiritual woman.Well I got to give you credit for listing that many names. I suppose I should do my list too because I am a copycat.

  • That is a HUGE list, Mike, I suppose I'm not surprised. I have thought many times about doing an appreciation post to all those who have read, commented, and otherwise interacted with me, but I'm afraid of leaving someone out or insulting someone about whom I had less to say than others. I have always enjoyed your blogs and your comments. Your verbosity makes me feel better about my own long-winded nature. :)

  • Thank you, Mike for the mention. It has been a grand journey here on Xanga. I 'm not here on Xanga like the 'old days'.  I spend time on You Tube watching videos and on Face Book per request of my son so that I can keep up with him. By the way he is in grad school now. He and and his girlfriend moved up to Oregon where he attends school.  I moved up to Oregon also and so far love it here! However I do miss Southern California weather but enjoy the ever changing seasons in Oregon. So many people have come and gone on Xanga. So hope to see you around in new venues. ~~~~~~My thoughts through the looking-glass~~~~ Karolyn~ knightingale AKA my Xanga name

  • That's quite a list, Mike!  I'll miss reading your posts if Xanga doesn't survive.

  • Thank you Mike. I've always enjoyed reading your posts and comments.

  • I am honored to be in your list, Mike! I always enjoyed reading your poems, your writing, seeing your photos of your travels, and your dancing! You always brought a smile to my face. Thank you! And thank you for reading my drivel-y posts when you did. You always left THE BEST comments! I appreciated them and you!HUGS!!!

  •  Always appreciated you're wit, soul and dancing Mike and am grateful to have made your most awesome list!!! Will miss you if Xanga goes down but will never forget you; connections change a person for the better when they are with positive folk like you. All the best!!! And I'm teary eyed too, a great time spent out here during depression ridden days turned into summer smiles due to connections and comments. Xanga got me through the most abusive relationships and harrowing heartaches and I shall miss you!!! Much love Mike; never stop dancing!!!Zxx 

  • Honored to be on your list, Mike. If Xanga doesn't survive this mess they're in, at least we're friends on FB!

  • Thanks for the add on the list.

  • Thank you, Mike. It does seem like we have been friends forever and I'm glad we have carried this over to Facebook. You are one in a million.

  • I'll always be grateful for your friendship, and by the way you're one of the "Hall of Fame" members I posted a week or so ago.  This post is just one more reminder of the immense loss to all of us that Xanga is folding.  (Well, I assume it's folding.  Xanga 2.0 won't be the same.  It just won't be.)I expect I'll be findable on FB, LiveJournal, and WordPress.  And on Xanga 2.0..

  • If you see on footprints, I was lurking here it is because I left for awhile, not reading your post over and over for an hour ( although it was fascinating) Meds, have me feeling under the weather today, so I am going to give your real "props" later

  • Dear Mike, Thank you for the mention. I appreciate it. I always valued your writing and diversity as one of the most eminent writers on Xanga. Your philosophy stood tops of my list of favourites. Remember the Internet Island? I read many name that are true Xangans and each made a unique contribution to a great Xanga experience.Thank you once again. I will revive my Facebook connection

  • Michael,What a trip!  I continue to appreciate who you are and what you do.  On more than a lot of occasions, you have brought large-ish smiles to my face, and for that I am truly grateful!  :)   My blogging has dwindled further and further, as I have fully embraced Twitter, and keep connected through Facebook.  I love seeing you around there, and hope to continue to.Thanks for being a friend!BE blessed,Steve (Steve0, cRaZyCaT, and whatever other "handle" I used to use lol)

  • Hey, Mike! You are número UNO in top blogs right now!

  • Mike I'm staying with Xanga 2.0

  • I made the list!  I made the list!  

  • Hi Mike, Thanks so much for all you've said here! You are an inspiration, and if Xanga does finish, you are one person I'll be very sad not to see. All the very best to you!!

  • I love & enjoy reading your blog :)  

  • Thank you so much for your insight and help...especially during a real trying time in my life...and yes I remember Featured Content and Featured Grownups (tho I think I have more growing to do...lol) and Kween of Queens...I am...let's see which one shall I give ya...I know Ama Elmer on Facebook...yeah we'll use that one...lol...I'll be seeing you around...Smile

  • We love you too. 

  • AWWW thank you the honorable mention was awesome :) I am more active on Facebook and haven't updated Xanga much at all...I tried to revive my automotive writeups on Facebook but it has only seen limited success...

  • Please know I have indeed been reading, but commenting has been a challenge for me here of late. (crohn's is out of remission)  Keep them coming!

  • That's a long list!  I'm lucky to have made it.  HUGS.  I've moved to WordPress meanwhile.  I have an account on Facebook too but don't use it much.  Mostly game playing there; no blogs.  Me, I must blog.  Hope you'll continue to do so as well but you realize, I hope, that Facebook isn't up to the task.

  • Thank you for remembering me!

  • Dear Mike, I am truly honored to be on your list, and it's been an honor to know you all these years. :) I wanted to write something while I could now to let you know how much you are appreciated! Thank you for being the wonderful friend you are to so many! I'm so sorry I haven't been able to be in touch as often, but please know that I always wish you the very best in life no matter how much time passes! Love Ya! ((((Hugs)))))

  • This is an amazing entry!  I'm saddened to think we have both been on Xanga so long, yet I didn't discover your blog until we began nearing "the end."  Better late than never, right?   If we don't see each other on Xanga again, maybe you can at least check me out on WordPress: http://marywimbley.wordpress.com/  I'm just getting started there, so not much material yet.  I'm waiting to see what happens.  I'm sure that wherever we see you again, you will have an enormous following.  Maybe I'll be on your next list. 

  • You are truly a blessing.I look forward to future discussions on FB and other social media outlets with you.Blessings.

  • Thank you, Mike, for making Xanga such a great place! I always enjoyed reading your blogs...I really enjoyed when you posted yourself dancing! And I always looked forward to your amazing fun comments on my posts! HUGS!!!

  • You've inspired me, Mike. I'm glad I took time to read your blogs and watch your videos! Good luck in all of your future endeavors!

  • Thank you Mike!You are such a nice person...I'm glad I meet you!I shall see you on Facebook!Isabel

  • Thanks for putting me on your list Mike. I've enjoyed reading your posts over the years.

  • See you on the other side!

  • It has been a quirky ride, traveling this trail with you. If this trail should end, I will continue the journey here

  • It is so nice to see so many of the old names in one place. Thank you for this. I miss those days..... 

  • Goodbye my friend

  • you're truly a excellent webmaster. The site loading speed is incredible.
    It seems that you are doing any unique trick.
    Furthermore, The contents are masterwork. you've performed a wonderful process in this
    matter!

  • I am truly grateful to the owner of this website who has shared
    this wonderful piece of writing at at this place.

  • I'm not sure exactly why but this blog is loading very slow for me.
    Is anyone else having this issue or is it a issue on my end?
    I'll check back later and see if the problem still exists.

  • Thanks designed for sharing such a nice opinion, piece of writing is
    nice, thats why i have read it fully

  • I visited many blogs except the audio quality for audio songs present at this web site is actually
    superb.

  • I'll immediately seize your rss feed as I
    can't in finding your email subscription link or e-newsletter service.

    Do you have any? Please allow me recognize in order that I could subscribe.
    Thanks.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Categories